

Board composition & Election statement

Re-election of longest standing board members

The three longest standing board members will step down and have put themselves forward for re-election:

- Trevor Cherrett
- Michael Ash
- Richard Kitson

Excerpt from the rules

D12.1 At every annual general meeting not less than one third of the board members shall retire from office.

D12.2 Board members forming the retiring third shall be those who have been longest in office since they were last elected or re-elected to the board. If the choice is between people who became board members on the same day those to retire shall be chosen by lot if not agreed.

D12.3 Anybody appointed to fill a casual vacancy under rule D10 during the year and who retires for that reason shall not count towards the one third to retire.

D13 If at an annual general meeting, the candidates for election as board members do not exceed the number of vacancies on the board the chair shall declare those candidates to have been duly elected. If the number of candidates exceed the number of vacancies the meeting shall elect the board members by ballot in such a manner as the chair directs.

D14 In an election at a general meeting every shareholder present in person or by proxy shall have one vote for every vacancy but shall not give more than one vote to any one candidate.

The longest standing board members are re-elected together with the remaining three board members – Pip, Andrew and Stephen and are duly elected to the board en mass.

Please put this forward as a motion.

One nomination has been received from Vicky Bodman and as there is a vacancy on the board and no other nominations have been received, Vicky is duly elected bring the total on the board to the maximum of seven.

Please put this forward as a motion.

Confirmation of co-opted members

- 1. Lynne Gibson, Community First
- 2. Peter Cooper



In Summary

The 2019/20 board shall consist of seven board members, not exceeding twelve (including co-optees) so that should be formed as follows:

- 1. Trevor Cherrett
- 2. Pip Read
- 3. Mike Ash
- 4. Richard Kitson
- 5. Stephen Walker
- 6. Andrew Williamson
- 7. Vicky Bodman

Co-options: 1. Lynne Gibson 2. Peter Cooper

Observers: Nigel Knott (Seend) Neil Prigent (Wilton CLT)